Wistow Parish Council AGM & APM, 2024. New Chair and Clerk.

Wistow’s Parish Council’s Annual General Meeting and Annual Parish Meeting took place on Tuesday 14th May. The agenda and minutes will be available on the Parish Council’s website.
The clerk vacancy to Wistow Parish Council was taken by Samantha Edwards who can be contacted via email ( or the contact form on the Parish Council website, as above. Sam, whilst our temporary clerk, has already made an impact on the Parish Council’s efficiency and the whole Council look forward to continuing that work in the future.
Also at the Council’s AGM a new Chair was elected and is now Robin Poskitt who can be contacted via email (, the website or by telephone on 268268. The new Chair thanked the outgoing Chair Dominic Tyler for his hard work and leadership through some difficult times.
The profile of the Parish Council has changed somewhat in the past year with three new councillors and it is hoped a change of connection to you the residents of the parish will also be seen to take effect. With that in mind, we are intending to have open coffee mornings, with free refreshments, once a quarter to give you the residents the ability to come and have your say in the direction the Council is taking, to catch up on what’s going on in your Parish or to see how we could help you. The first of these mornings is on Sunday 2nd June 2024 at 10:30am until 12noon at the Jubilee Hall so come along, have a chat, voice your thoughts and get to know your Councillors.
Robin Poskitt
Chair Wistow Parish Council

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *